]> dgit.raspbian.org Git - gnome-shell.git/commitdiff
telepathyClient: Acknowledge messages before closing
authorFlorian Müllner <fmuellner@gnome.org>
Tue, 8 Mar 2016 14:52:09 +0000 (15:52 +0100)
committerFlorian Müllner <fmuellner@gnome.org>
Wed, 16 Mar 2016 17:59:44 +0000 (18:59 +0100)
While a channel has pending messages, it will pop up again when
dismissed. That is clearly not what users expect, so clear them
out first before closing a channel.

https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=747991

js/ui/components/telepathyClient.js

index bde21a8fa07bf2785655dc73666316dc407f8b5c..f07e599c169182ab1c2f107ee71a9d3613233190 100644 (file)
@@ -469,6 +469,7 @@ const ChatSource = new Lang.Class({
 
     destroy: function(reason) {
         if (this._client.is_handling_channel(this._channel)) {
+            this._ackMessages();
             // The chat box has been destroyed so it can't
             // handle the channel any more.
             this._channel.close_async(function(channel, result) {